Skip to main content

New Release

Award-winning New York Times bestselling author Mary Monroe delivers the latest thrillingly scandal-filled novel in her Depression-era saga of a church-going lady and her oh-so-upstanding husband racing to cover up their many sins—and gambling on one scheme too many . . . With mysterious serial murd ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
B. Love
Current price: $17.95
An emotionally charged psychological thriller that will leave fans breathless as they bear witness to the lengths a wife will go to honor her vows. An addictive page turner for fans of twisty plots in the same vein of Colleen Hoover’s Verity. Perfect wife… Perfect life… until you can’t remember eith ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Phillip B. Williams
Current price: $32.00
Chosen as a Most Anticipated Book of 2024 by Oprah’s Book Club, Elle, Reader's Digest, The Rumpus, Kirkus Reviews, The Millions, Lit Hub, and more “Fans of The Underground Railroad, The Water Dancer, and Let Us Descend will devour this lyrical and surreal saga.” —Oprah Daily From a writer of singula ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
“…a moving personal story and a useful educational examination of persistent discrimination”—Kirkus Reviews For readers of Caste, the coming-of-age story of a Dalit individual that illuminates systemic injustice in India and its growing impact on US society Winner of the Sahitya Akademi Yuva Purusk ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Maura Cheeks
Current price: $28.00
“A vibrant and moving debut that takes to heart our deferred dreams and the value of remaining hopeful.”—Diane Marie Brown, author of Black Candle Women How much of their lineage is one family willing to unearth in order to participate in the nation’s first federal reparations program? Every America ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kobby Ben Ben
Current price: $18.00
A genre-breaking novel from a powerful new African voice It is 2019, The Year of Return. Ghana is inviting Black diasporans to return and get to know the land of their enslaved ancestors. Elton, Vincent, and Scott arrive from America to explore Ghana's colonial past, and to experience the country's ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Billy Dee Williams
Current price: $32.00
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A film legend recalls his remarkable life of nearly eight decades—a heralded actor who's played the roles he wanted, from Brian’s Song to Lando in the Star Wars universe—unchecked by the racism and typecasting so rife in the mostly all-white industry in which he triumphed ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
From the coeditor of the best-selling Four Hundred Souls, a galvanizing anthology for those seeking to build an inclusive democracy. In 1968, civil rights activist Fannie Lou Hamer called for Americans to “wake up” if they wanted to “make democracy a reality.” Today, as Black communities continue to ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Of all the human emotions, anger is probably the most misunderstood. Why is it important to understand anger at all? Rage through the centuries--revolutions, wars, civil rights, independence from colonial rule, political unrest, Black Lives Matter, storming the US Capitol--has shown that anger ca ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Diane Oliver
Current price: $27.00
A bold and haunting debut story collection that follows various characters as they navigate the day-to-day perils of Jim Crow racism from Diane Oliver, a missing figure in the canon of twentieth-century African American literature, with an introduction by Tayari Jones A remarkable talent far ahead ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days